Inspirational

Watch it when you become big cause giants do fall . . .

This is gonna be really difficult for me cause I really like the person I am about to talk about, but couldn’t find someone better to use. Let me just put not out there, giants are real, I haven’t met any, but the are real. So here is my back drop story, Legend has it that the second king of Israel, David the giant slayer killed a giant before becoming king. This is how it happened, some guys had beef with the Israelites and felt OK let’s go get them and they came with a giant, so big that the reigning king (who was also of great height ) was also scared, but David came along and killed the giant.
Let me make this statement, the moment you kill a giant you become one (figuratively). We live in a world where one of the trending messages is that giants do fall, so everyone seems to have taken up swords and started killing giants, now this is cool but I would just love to draw a couple of lessons from our first known giant slayer, and I would like us to have them in mind the next time a giant falls.

  • Being a giant is not evil, using your strength for evil, that’s what is bad.
  • Already said this earlier, when u kill a giant u become one, cause you become big and also become a target. 
  • One lesson I would like us to learn from David is that he became a giant so fast and even fell faster, its easier to fall when you that big.

Thanks for reading the flying Dutchman, don’t forget to like and share.
Christianity is one better telling another where it got bread, humanity is one fellow tell another where something good is.

elohim

I would love to hear your thoughts, Leave a Reply

