Inspirational

Can we just be friends, we are just friends… The Poem

Can we just be friends she said, and it split his heart in two.
Can we just be friends, the perfect line for keeping him at arms length.
Can we just be friends, the reason a lot of guys keep their intentions within.
Can we just be friends, am sure we are meant to be that and more.

He wanted to know why she freaked out, she said, I can’t tell you, we are just friends.
He wanted to cry on her shoulder on a cold night, but she said, we are just friends.
She took the time to make a mouth watering meal for him, brought it to his crib, served him, he asked, aren’t we just friends?
He said I love you, she said, we are just friends, can we just be friends.

Friendship is about sharing, sharing all.
Friendship is about understanding, acting not just knowing.
Friendship is about love, it says I love you.
Friendship is about growth and not just.

Can we just be friends, something more than just.
Can we just be friends, when I say I love you give me a chance.
Can we just be friends, when I want more, do I get a chance.
Can we just be friends, I know it’s your choice, but change your mind for a friend,
Can we just be friends, I know you’re not ready but take the risk for a friend.
Can we just be friends and grow old together.

2 thoughts on “Can we just be friends, we are just friends… The Poem

I would love to hear your thoughts, Leave a Reply

