Inspirational

You can’t tell me how to love you.

love

Good Day, hope you are enjoying you week. One of the reasons I have a blog, is to share my thoughts and experiences with the world and hear your views on it, in an attempt for us to become better together. Felt my life is worth giving back.

I have noticed, that sometimes people tend to tell you how far you should go for them, or that what you have done for them is too much, or how you should try to love them a little less, sometimes they do this in an attempt to be humble or not be a burden, or be thankful. Today, i just wanna take some time to say, you can’t tell me how to love you (you might not love me back, you can hate me), but you can’t tell me how to love you. So I think a poem  might express this better for me, so lets see what i can do.

love2

YOU CAN’T TELL ME HOW TO LOVE YOU.

You can’t tell me how to love you, I don’t recall you asking me to love you.

You can’t tell me how to love you, it’s my love, to will as i please.

You can’t tell me how to love you, you can’t begin to imagine how much you mean to me (possibly more than you think you’re worth).

I don’t think I can ever love you enough, so I don’t understand when you tell me it’s more than enough.

How do I love you enough when am continually amazed by you.

I have seen people love me inexplicably, maybe its just my turn.

I find purpose giving out this love, don’t ask me to stop, I might feel useless.

You don’t know how much you deserve, you are not the recipient of you (your actions).

You can’t tell me how to love you, if I don’t love you, then I don’t.

You can’t tell me how to love you, whether you think you are worth it or not.

You can’t tell me how to love you, I don’t have eternity to love you, so i should just do it right.

You can’t tell me how to love you, You can’t tell me what I feel, You shouldn’t tell me to stop.

To all those who are loved greatly, just be grateful and love more.

I would love to hear your thoughts, Leave a Reply

