Inspirational

If I could turn back the hands of time… A poem.

If I could turn back the hands of time, I might actually want to be a girl, but then would never know the pleasure of loving a woman.
If I could turn back the hands of time, I would love to be born in America, but would never get to feel the African sun.
If I could turn back the hands of time, I would love to be born to billionaire parents, but then I would never learn how to define love as “not how much you have, but how much you are willing to give”.

If I could turn back the hands of time, I would go to the university immediately I leave secondary school, but I would never know the value of patience.
If I could turn back the hands of time, I would study in another country, but would never have met this great friends that changed my life.
If I could turn back the hands of time, I would have never met her.

If I could turn back the hands of time, I might not be writing this today.
If I could turn back the hands of time, my world would be flawless cause I would keep turning them back daily.
If I could turn back the hands of time, I would be perfect and never hear anyone say the love me cause of my flaw (awesome feeling).
If I could turn back the hands of time, I would invent FB before Mark, emmm that would be cool, but who knows what my path holds.

If I could turn back the hands of time, I would go and prevent all my mistakes and stop my tragedies, but then I wouldn’t be the man I am today.

I would love to hear your thoughts, Leave a Reply

