Inspirational

The Spotlight

Am young and ambitious, I want to be in the spotlight.
Have the world fix her gaze on me.
Make the top lists and head lines.
I wanna be what everyone is talking about.
I want the spotlight.

I would like my hash tags trending on twitter.
My images bringing down instagram.
And my thoughts getting millions of likes on Facebook.
I want the spotlight.

The spotlight comes with heat.
The heat of the world, enemies, and hate.
The responsibility of influence.
The pressure of drugs, women and a careless lifestyle.
This light that pulls me has its heat.
I want the spotlight, but can I handle the heat.

I would love to hear your thoughts, Leave a Reply

