Inspirational

How does love become so cold.

She use to remind me of the warmth of a summer day.
Her smile literally lit up my day, and brought hope to a every situation.
Her presence seems to lock me in a vacuum, away from the world and her troubles.
My days started with her face and ended with her voice.
She gave life a whole new meaning.

But how could she be so cold.
Living life like I never existed, like we didn’t agree to be friends forever.
How could she survive a day, without thoughts of me driving her to my arms.
How can she live happy and fulfilled, I thought my life was her essence.

Take heed young lovers, it’s only your world that begins and ends with your life.

I would love to hear your thoughts, Leave a Reply

