Inspirational

All night she said.

Good evening, hope you all had a nice day? Hope u all enjoyed our weekend series, if you missed it the links are at the end, trust me it’s worth your time,thank you.
But for now, please enjoy this piece.

All night she said, I was surprised, I didn’t think she went to church like that.
All night she said, I replied, I couldn’t party all night.
All night she said, I said I couldn’t watch movies all through the night.
All night she said, I said I couldn’t pray that long.

All night she said, I said we would get bored and sleep off.
All night she said, I told her am a day walker not a night crawler.
All night she said, I said I must get some rest I spent the day with her.
All night she said, I said she couldn’t play my xbox that long.
All night she said, I said that was too long a time.

All night she said, she wants to know me when the sun goes down.
All night she said, it’s not a time of day but a part of my life.
All night she said, asking if I would let her walk the dark parts of my life with me.

All night she said, will I still love her when the sun doesn’t light up her skin.
All night she said, will I still care for her when her make up is down.
All night she said, asking me if I could recognise her without the lights.

All night she said, asking if I become a monster when the sun goes down.
All night she said, asking if am a different man the other half of the day.
All night she said, telling me we are different at night.

Don’t just live in daylights, let her into you nights.

Thank you.

https://captainoftheflyingdutchman.wordpress.com/2016/08/27/challenges-of-young-men-with-pastor-bolaji-o/

https://captainoftheflyingdutchman.wordpress.com/2016/08/28/how-to-know-you-have-been-called-to-be-a-pastor-with-pastor-fidelia/

I would love to hear your thoughts, Leave a Reply

