Inspirational

I want to go on my own terms.

misty mort 3

 

Death is certain, one day he is going to come for me, and you too.

So this post talks about beating death.
A lot of us think beating death is when we live for a long time, spending several years on the earth, well I don’t think that is true. I hope this piece changes your view.

I want to go on my own terms, whether 19 or 99.

I want to go on my own terms, whether ill or healthy.

I want to go on my own terms, whether rich or broke.

When death comes I want to be the one who says its time.

I don’t want my family to be shocked by the news, I want to tell them before it becomes news.

On my own terms not by accident.

Not fighting for my life, but letting it down.

When death comes, I don’t want to be shocked, I want it to be by my invitation.

when I go, I want it to be on my own terms, and me choosing where next to go.

When I go, I want death to know am not afraid, cause it is my choice.

when I go, I want to have all the chips and death to take a bow.

I will go on my own terms, cause am like Christ.

thank you.

 

Hope you’re getting ready for the weekend, we have these great writers lined up for you for free, from across this country. please enjoy and make it a date.

Thank you.

 

One thought on “I want to go on my own terms.

I would love to hear your thoughts, Leave a Reply

