Inspirational

I think am in a bad place.

I think am in a bad place…
I can feel myself slipping and hope seems far.
I feel it’s my choices that have brought me here, yet I feel it’s the choices I didn’t make, and some days I feel it’s the choices of others.
I feel am in a bad place, torn between world’s, feeling like I live in darkness but light seems within my arms length.

I think am in a bad place, but isn’t everywhere bad?
I feel am in a bad place, or is it me that turns everywhere bad.
Feeling this thick darkness even when the lights are on.

Praying to the God of light, the one who is always on time, and He says He will come on time even though I think if He doesn’t come now I have no more time left.

So I went to the house of light, and the preacher man said:

You’re the light of the world.
You’re happy.
You’re successful.
You’re loved.

It didn’t matter how much the preacher man screamed, I heard him but couldn’t listen or believe. I might be blessed but I feel cursed also.
Maybe we all get into this dark place.
I don’t have the answers to how we get out, but I hear dainty is doing a good job in that area, so please join her.

Letters to the Depressed 1

One thought on “I think am in a bad place.

  1. It will sound really cliché to say I totally understand the feelings embedded in this piece, but I do. The war between darkness and light raging in our souls. Thank God for we have the victory through Christ! Thanks for the mention. God bless you!

    Like

I would love to hear your thoughts, Leave a Reply

