Inspirational

LESSONS WITH THE DEVIL – I pay more attention to you.

So I have moved to a new town, trying to have some vacation from my usual city and maybe my usual madness of writing this column, plus it has been a busy couple of weeks for me, trying to catch up with my friends and contacts also.  In all of that I thought I had lost this, lost this post, lost the inspiration, well am just going to go ahead and say it, i left I had lost him and his visits.

 

But at the first break I could get he walked into my office, I smiled and said, wow aren’t i surprised, well he said you see I love this city and its weather, its one of the places where I like to come and think. He then went on to give me some tips on how to live in the city and handle the weather.

Of course I asked how he could track me since he isn’t all knowing and he replied the same way we humans have tracked each other from the beginning of time; put a tail on them. Well he said he just dropped in, had some things to put in order before the new year, I could relate as we Christians too were preparing for the new year, its normal for the dark lord to to do the same.

I quickly asked what the lesson for today would be and he said; “I pay more careful attention to you, than you do to yourself” .

So here is my lesson for you today, pay more attention to yourself, am not saying be selfish am saying be self knowing. Thank you, Dutchman.

One thought on “LESSONS WITH THE DEVIL – I pay more attention to you.

I would love to hear your thoughts, Leave a Reply

