Inspirational

Be Happy

Emmm… good morning, happy new year šŸ™‚ I hope it’s not coming late *winks.
First, I want to say thank u to all the crew members who have kept the flying dutchman going.
So I finally got around to writing, and Emmm, it still feels a bit unstructured but I hope you like it.

BE HAPPY

IT WAS A PERFECT DAY,
PERFECT WEATHER,
I WAS EVEN HAVING A PERFECT HAIR DAY,
EVERYTHING LOOKED PERFECT….
BUT I WASN’T HAPPY

Be happy she said.
I heard her but I could not understand cause it seemed like I had all the right stuffs

Being happy seems easy but can be hard in a world of stuffs
A world where we focus on stuffs first rather than people
Where happiness is: holidays, icecream, gadgets, you know…stuffs.
Am beginning to learn that an increase in stuffs doesn’t increase happiness.

I have a life am sure someone would envy and pray for
But believe it, somehow I wasn’t happy
Having 4G connections but no one to really bare my soul to .
Putting snaps of my life on Facebook, just enough to make you think am ok.
If u were to follow me with a camera all day you would have to redefine crazy.

Be happy
I didn’t understand if happiness was a thing, state or person.
So I took her advice and tried to be happy.
You see to be happy I had to first define happiness, and for me happiness became ;

Waking up and knowing God kept me
Then looking at my phone and knowing am loved cause your name pops up
You sharing your life with me
Me helping to make my world better and society stronger
Happiness is when you love the real and naked me.
Happiness is when you accept me when I can’t find myself
I think happiness is dependent on relationships
So society tells me to “be happy”
But that’s all of it, all she will do,just say those two words
Happiness becomes mine to pursue
Happiness becomes Nkem.

Please let’s be happy, the world is filled with a lot of sad folks
Define your happiness.
Pursue her.
Good luck

Dutchman :).

I would love to hear your thoughts, Leave a Reply

