Inspirational

Nkem

Nkem
Nkem, just a four letter word but means the whole world to me
More like a god + more
All human yet all divine
The Nkem I cry out when am hungry
The arms I run to when I want to play.
Nkem, I know she’s human cause I have seen her bleed, but am also sure she’s not short of the supernatural.

Nkem
The only one who understands my body
The only body my body longs for
The only body that makes my body well
This body of Nkem is so perfect I want it with mine

Nkem
Kin of spirit
Offspring from the same spring
Heir of the same kingdom
Lover
Friend
Partner

Nkem
My last thought before I sleep
First thought as I wake
Thought through the day
The thought that keeps me from dying
The thought that makes me live
The thought that keeps me sane

Nkem
Queen of my heart
The reason my heart beats
My heart
For u I strive to be better

Nkem the last face I hope to see when I leave this world.

I would love to hear your thoughts, Leave a Reply

