Inspirational

Am best at myself

Am best at myself
But then there hasn’t been a me before me
So how do I know what to model after
How do I know how to be me.

Am best at myself
But seems like you want me to be the best of you
Sure seems safer than finding my uncertain self
It’s easier to make me you by looking at you.

Am best at being me
I could try to be you
Be good at being you
Be appreciated for being you
But am best at myself

The problem with being me is
You have already been you
There is a road map to being you
Am like an undiscovered island
A strange land
My existence is still in doubt
But am sure am best there.

Am best at being me
But some days I admire your successes so much
I want to be you
Yes you, wish we could trade places
I know being you would frustrate me
But for that moment when your successful
And I don’t think I am
I want to be you

Am best at being me
But how do I know how to be me
When there has never been a me before
How do I draw the line between learning from you and being you
How do I know when am at the best if there is no yard stick.

Am best at being me
Am going to trust me
That in me, He has put all I will need to be me
I will look more inward than outward
The answers are on the inside not out there.

And am not going to get angry when you don’t like me,
Or don’t understand me,
Or think I would fail,
Or lack faith in me,
It’s me, I shouldn’t expect you to understand.

Thank you.

3 thoughts on “Am best at myself

I would love to hear your thoughts, Leave a Reply

