Inspirational

Can I?

Can I be real with you
Can I show you my heart
Can I take down the walls and let you in
Will you listen
Will you care
Will you understand
Can I take you by the hand and guide you
Taking you through all the twists and turns
Showing you where it hurts
Can I bare my soul to you
Will you still be there when am done
Will you still look at me the same way
Can I play my heart song to you
Can I show you how the melodies were strung together
Can I create an orchestra from my emotions
Will you applaud me
Will you be moved
Will you be touched
Can I take you down memory lane
Can I show you all the times I failed
Can I show you the times I lost
Will you still believe in me
Will you still trust me
Can I show you what’s behind my smile
Can I show you what’s beneath my skin
Can I show you my thoughts
Can I be me with you
Will you still want me
Will you still love me

I would love to hear your thoughts, Leave a Reply

