Inspirational

I wanna be President

“I wanna be president”

One phrase most kids said when I was growing up

I don’t think they say that anymore 

Not because the position has gone on extinction 

I wanna be president 

None of my contemporaries are thinking of it 

My fathers seem to have given up on it 

And kids don’t seem to admire it 

I wanna be president

Someone has to be 

Someone has to try 



Photocredit: Clipart Panda

Being president 

Being president means changing the world

Your world 

Our world 

Being president is beyond campaigns 

Its working for the people you would never meet 

Speaking for the people you would never hear 

Running for the people you would never run into 

Its changing a future you would never experience 

I wanna be president

I still have faith in humanity

I still believe in change 

I still love the world.


So this is for the young people out there, let’s all want to be President’s

Its more than a position or post, its a mindset . 

Thank you. 

One thought on “I wanna be President

I would love to hear your thoughts, Leave a Reply

